Pack 83's
Home Page
Purpose Of Scouting
Pack 83 Mission
BSA Mission
About Us
Annual Events
Why Join?
How Do I Join?
What Do I Need?
Pack 83 Recycling
Links Of Interest

Cub Scout Pack 83
(Eastlake, Ohio)
ScoutLander Contact Our Pack Member Login


Recognition is important to young childern. The Cub Scout advancement plan provides fun for the youth, gives them a sense of personal achievement as they earn badges, and strengthens family understanding as adult family members work with thier child on advancement projects.

The Bobcat rank is the first award that all youth who join Cub Scouting must achieve before earning any of the additional awards listed below.

Tiger Cub
The Tiger Cub program is for first grade (or age 7) childern and their adult partners. There are five Tiger Cub achievement areas. The Tiger Cub, working with his adult partner, completes 15 requirements within these areas to earn the Tiger Cub Badge. These requirements consist of an exciting series of indoor and outdoor activities just right for a childern in the first grade.

The Wolf program is for youth who have completed first grade (or are age 8). To earn the Wolf badge, a scout must pass seven achievements involving simple physical and mental skills.

The Bear rank is for youth who have completed second grade (or are age 9). There are 7 Bear achievements in several categories. The Cub Scout must complete 5 achievements and 2 electives to earn the Bear badge. These requirements are somewhat more difficult and challenging than those for Wolf rank.

This program is for youth who have completed third grade (or are age 10). A Scouts may begin working on the Webelos badge as soon as they join a Webelos den. This is the first step in thier transition from the Webelos den to the Boy Scout troop. As they completes the requirements found in the Webelos Scout Book, they will work on activity badges, attend meetings led by adults, and become familiar with the Boy Scout requirements.

Arrow of Light
This is the highest award that you can earn in the Cub Scout program and it is one of only two awards that may be worn on your the Boy Scout uniform when you become a Boy Scout and/or an Adult Leader. Earning the Arrow of Light is the ultimate in Cub Scouting, and should be an honor you cherish for the rest of your life.